Top 100 Christian Leaders to Follow on Twitter

Like Us
article_images/2.6.LeadersFollowOnTwitter_562887381.jpg

Don't miss a tweet from these top church leaders.

There’s a rich 140-character conversation that happens on Twitter between church leaders every day—from bold and provocative quotes and pithy one-liners, to helpful links, how-tos and news. However, due to the overwhelming—and ongoing—sharing of information, your Twitter time can easily become wasted instead of well spent.

That’s why we’re sharing our list of the Top 100 Christian leaders to follow on Twitter—to save you time and make sure you don’t miss a tweet.

This compilation was put together by our editorial team using a combination of metrics including Tweetgrader.com, our own personal algorithm and a little editorial energy. In general, the rating system we used took into account the number of followers, the power of followers and the number of updates—with a little common sense added in for good measure.

Of course, we may have missed some important leaders, and we encourage you to share your favorites, alongside these, in the comments section below.

We’ve made it easy for you to follow these leaders. Click on the “Subscribe” button here to follow the Top 100 Christian Leaders on Twitter.

Twitter Followers Following
1 Joel Osteen @JoelOsteen 1,258,001 167
2 Rick Warren @RickWarren 839,873 8,979
3 T.D. Jakes @BishopJakes 784,307 123
4 Joyce Meyer @JoyceMeyer 1,644,114 473,311
5 Scott Williams @ScottWilliams 135,913 78,924
6 Michael Hyatt @MichaelHyatt 165,169 195
7 Jon Acuff @jonacuff 132,533 54,917
8 Terry Storch @TerryStorch 134,052 940
9 Ron Edmondson @RonEdmondson 99,269 86,302
10 Bill Hybels @BillHybels 117,363 6
11 Pete Wilson @pwilson 107,520 57,485
12 Mark Driscoll @PastorMark 320,422 4,742
13 Ed Stetzer @edstetzer 77,981 76,777
14 Max Lucado @MaxLucado 627,704 133
15 John Piper @JohnPiper 414,481 85
16 John C. Maxwell @JohnCMaxwell 586,568 495,802
17 Darlene Zschech @DarleneZschech 292,617 223
18 Donald Miller @donaldmiller 140,764 587
19 Tony Morgan @tonymorganlive 80,250 77,009
20 Beth Moore @BethMooreLPM 243,825 44
21 Bosco Peters @Liturgy 74,660 81,322
22 Louie Giglio @louiegiglio 301,899 78
23 Perry Noble @perrynoble 78,498 65
24 Dave Ramsey @DaveRamsey 311,208 56
25 Jefferson Bethke @JeffersonBethke 85,263 705
Twitter Followers Following
26 Thom Rainer @ThomRainer 84,084 82,058
27 Matthew Paul Turner @JesusNeedsNewPR 45,941 46,132
28 Steven Furtick @stevenfurtick 133,216 297
29 Matt Chandler @MattChandler74 183,662 184
30 Andy Stanley @AndyStanley 242,823 319
31 Seth Godin @ThisIsSethsBlog 232,006 0
32 Victoria Osteen @VictoriaOsteen 123,377 41
33 Craig Groeschel @craiggroeschel 130,967 136
34 Albert Mohler @albertmohler 52,072 393
35 Ed Young @EdYoung 132,891 302
36 Mark Batterson @MarkBatterson 57,560 64
37 James MacDonald @jamesmacdonald 66,194 88
38 Priscilla Shirer @PriscillaShirer 74,190 30
39 Shaun King @ShaunKing 31,377 549
40 Bob Goff @bobgoff 44,778 459
41 Tullian Tchividjian @PastorTullian 51,431 50
42 Mike Foster @MikeFoster 30,968 25,444
43 Carlos Whittaker @loswhit 26,806 257
44 Lysa TerKeurst @LysaTerKeurst 68,333 249
45 John MacArthur @gracetoyou 40,414 1
46 Nick Vujicic @nickvujicic 133,469 75
47 Spence Smith @SpenceSmith 25,667 310
48 Brandon A. Cox @brandonacox 23,378 3,615
49 Ann Voskamp @AnnVoskamp 44,765 1,420
50 Lee Strobel @LeeStrobel 38,312 5,104
Twitter Followers Following
51 Tim Stevens @timastevens 38,415 33,060
52 Kurt Willems @KurtWillems 27,882 25,570
53 Greg Laurie @greglaurie 50,402 108
54 Erwin McManus @erwinmcmanus 47,563 111
55 Randy Alcorn @randyalcorn 39,282 371
56 Leonard Sweet @lensweet 24,863 540
57 Shelley Giglio @shelleygiglio 33,482 320
58 Bobby Gruenewald @bobbygwald 32,819 3,878
59 Margaret Feinberg @mafeinberg 22,778 9,248
60 Thomas McDaniels @ThomasMcDaniels 21,021 2,197
61 Tony Evans @drtonyevans 47,715 1,817
62 Doug Fields @DougFields 21,479 188
63 Tim Challies @challies 21,919 126
64 Phil Cooke @PhilCooke 19,804 2,328
65 Jud Wilhite @JudWilhite 22,744 19,378
66 Rachel Held Evans @rachelheldevans 18,081 4,917
67 Cameron Strang @cameronstrang 18,255 1,939
68 Justin Taylor @between2worlds 18,417 370
69 Mary DeMuth @MaryDeMuth 16,271 15,918
70 Todd Rhoades @toddrhoades 17,157 13,820
71 Robbie Seay @robbieseay 16,663 237
72 Justin Lathrop @justinlathrop 16,537 14,597
73 Brad Lomenick @bradlomenick 20,798 1,232
74 Scot McKnight @scotmcknight 15,588 13,553
75 Jared Wilson @jaredcwilson 15,179 983
Twitter Followers Following
76 Terrace Crawford @terracecrawford 15,515 4,760
77 Miles McPherson @milesmcpherson 20,186 138
78 Kay Warren @KayWarren1 22,297 309
79 Patsy Clairmont @PatsyClairmont 16,205 813
80 Lindsey Nobles @LindseyNobles 13,770 3,964
81 Frank Viola @frankviola 19,625 98
82 Bob Kauflin @bkauflin 18,300 212
83 Maurilio Amorim @maurilio 13,566 12,964
84 Dave Ferguson @daveferguson 13,880 8,413
85 Shaun Groves @shaungroves 13,869 5,602
86 Bishop Walter Thomas @BishopWSThomas 12,952 186
87 Jen Hatmaker @JenHatmaker 13,509 571
88 Jeff Henderson @JeffHenderson 13,264 805
89 Adrian Warnock @adrianwarnock 12,305 9,725
90 Ben Reed @benreed 12,135 11,905
91 Eugene Cho @EugeneCho 12,579 266
92 Trevin Wax @TrevinWax 12,049 841
93 Christian Piatt @christianpiatt 12,022 11,268
94 John Bevere @JohnBevere 104,090 341
95 David Platt @plattdavid 154,112 76
96 Josh Harris @HarrisJosh 62,898 398
97 Ravi Zacharias @RaviZacharias 70,263 1,645
98 Chuck Swindoll @chuckswindoll 43,165 1
99 Kevin DeYoung @RevKevDeYoung 18,757 127
100 Tim Tebow @Tim Tebow 2,106,869 56
Please Note: We reserve the right to delete comments that are offensive, uncivil and off-topic. Read a detailed description of our Comments Policy.
Jesus_Captn

WATCH: Hillsong UNITED – “Captain”

“Jesus my captain my soul’s trusted Lord.”